بالانتاين

ارتبط اسم Ballantyne بالخيوط الثمينة منذ عام 1800 ، عندما أسس الأسكتلندي Henry Ballantyne نفسه في تجارة التويد وصنعة الترتان التي بدأت تعرف وتقدير في إصداراتها الأكثر نعومة أيضًا. يمكن إرجاع تجارة التويد الاسكتلندية إلى عام 1829 وبدأت تتميز بالصنعة التي تركز على دراسة التصميمات الجديدة.

د. تأسست شركة Ballantyne Brothers & Co. Ltd في عام 1921 ، عندما تم توحيد الأنشطة الموازية التي قام بها أطفال المؤسس تحت اسم واحد. نمت شهرة اسم Ballantyne بسرعة ، ووصلت إلى ارتفاعات لا تصدق في الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي ، وذلك بفضل تقنية intarsia وتطوير نمط أرجيل الأيقوني ، الذي يرتديه المشاهير والملوك.

كان للشركة هدف محدد: إنتاج ملابس محبوكة من الكشمير عالية الجودة ووضع نفسها بين أفضل المنتجين في جميع أنحاء العالم. في 1 يوليو 1966 ، زارت الملكة إليزابيث الشركة لأول مرة وفي عام 1967 ،

مُنحت Ballantyne جائزة الملكة لإنجازاتها في قطاع الملابس المحبوكة الفاخرة. أصبح استخدام تقنية intarsia أكثر شيوعًا بمرور الوقت ، مع الملابس المحبوكة المصنوعة يدويًا والصنعة المتطورة التي لا مثيل لها في العالم ، مما جعل العلامة التجارية رمزًا معترفًا به عالميًا للأسلوب والجودة.

Ballantyne

The Ballantyne name has been linked to precious yarns since 1800, when the Scot Henry Ballantyne established himself in tweed trade and tartan workmanship that started to be know and appreciated in their softer versions as well. Scottish Tweed trade can be traced back to 1829 and started to be characterized by workmanship focused on the study of new designs.

D. Ballantyne Brothers & Co. Ltd was established in 1921, when parallel activities carried out by the founder’s children were united under one name. The fame of the Ballantyne name grew rapidly, reaching incredible heights in the 50s, thanks to the intarsia technique and development of the iconic argyle pattern, worn by celebrities and royalty.

The company had a specific aim: to create high-quality cashmere knitwear and position itself among the finest producers worldwide. On July 1, 1966, Queen Elizabeth visited the company for the first time and in 1967,

Ballantyne was given the Queen Award for achievements in the luxury knitwear sector. The use of the intarsia technique became more common over time, with handmade knitwear and sophisticated workmanship that was unmatched in the world, making ​​the brand a universally recognized icon of style and quality.